Meet me at the Unisphere

QMOAQMOA2It was a perfect date, on a beautiful Sunday afternoon at Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. We walked around the Unisphere until we couldn’t bare the gusting winds. Quickly we ran into Queens Museum of Art. There’s a magnificent exhibition of The Panorama of New York City. Robert Moses built this for the World’s Fair in1964. It has a total of 895,000 detailed individual structures. Robert Moses I applaud you.QMOA1QMOA 3Walking down the corridor I noticed a room filled with little hands hard at work. The shiny accents lured me into ask the assistance about the workshop. I learned that every Sunday QMA holds free classes for Children. How fantastic! This past weekend the kids got a chance to craft their own city of the future with popsicle sticks, gems/ rhinestones, beads, foam and glue.  I really wanted to join in, but was a little too old for the class. Next time I’ll make sure to bring my niece with me.

Leave a Reply

