The Windy City

chicago1

Chicago Tribune was not kidding when they told us its “The Windy City.” Up by the great Lake Michigan, burrr…. It was my first trip to Chicago and I’m sure it won’t be my last. I’m looking forward to visiting once it gets warmer. As a true tourist, my husbie and I had to visit The Bean in Millennium Park right after our delicious brunch at Wildberry Cafe. There was an ice skating rink right below. I made it a mission to go. The last time I laced up a pair of skates was way over a decade ago. There wasn’t much time to tour since we really came up for a wedding/ reunion. We did managed to squeeze in Field Museum on New Year’s Eve right before we headed to Goose Island Brewery. Too bad it closed early. We really only got through the 1st floor and was rushed out of the 2nd floor which looked so interesting. There’s always next time. If you have any suggestion of other sights to visit please pass them along this way.chicago
chicago2chicago3chicago4chicago5

Leave a Reply

