Sugar Flower Workshop

sugar flower Last Christmas my husbie got creative and gave my sister and I a gift to Sugar Flower Cake Shop. We took a sugar flower making class creating garden roses from scratch using gum paste and painted with edible pigment. The technique was fairly simple. But the challenging part was working with the delicate petals once they’re dried. A couple of my petals fell off the wired stem as I was painting them. We had such a great time and the instructors were so nice. Sugar flowers can last a life time as long as they’re keep in cool temperature. Isn’t that wonderful? sugar flower1sugar flower3sugar flower2My appreciation for sugar flowers have increased after learning the technique and hard work put into each bloom. The shop had some gorgeous cakes displayed near the brightly lite windows. I would love to go back and take more classes in the future. It was such a great experience!

Leave a Reply

