Here Comes the Bride

A couple of months back my cousin got married and asked me for a favor, to make her a sign the read “here comes the bride.” I’ve never encounter one before so this was something new for me. She gave me colors to work with and the rest was up to me.  The mint/ sage color she chose reminded me of leaves or the woods. The flower girl gets the honor of carrying the sign out right before the bride makes her grand entrance down the aisle. I wanted the font to be more playful. Incorporating some flowing ribbons that flutter from the bottom of the sign was just what it needed for a touch of whimsy.  The beautiful trims were so inspirational from my last visit to M&J Buttons. I found this tulle ruffle adorned with a gold chain that had applied pearls at the center. It was just perfect for the finishing touch.I painted the wooden rod and backed my sign up with foam-core boards. Then put it together with my best crafting friend Mr. Glue gun.  So helpful when it come to late nights.
I figured why not make double use with the sign. After she walked down the isle I quickly changed it to “just married.” The bride dance her way into the reception hall waving the sign. Gorgeous and Brilliant! What other ideas have you seen in the past?

Leave a Reply

