Damaged Goods

The Color Run NYC. Now… What to wear? Runners were requested to wear something white. So white it is. I like the idea of a tutu skirt but something with a twist. I stopped by my go to fabric store: Metro Textile the afternoon before the race to pick up tulle, voile and ribbon.  Now to chop it all up and make magic happen. Can’t wait to get some color on this baby!I was thinking of making an embellished circular shirt. I love how it drapes on the dress form creating natural flares. I only bought 2 yards of tulle and voile which didn’t end up being enough so change of plans. I took a second to think it over. Not really knowing what to do, but I knew I wanted something FUN!Volunteers were given T-shirts. Plain boring tees… Thank goodness husbie had a pair of trauma shears in the car. I gave it a quick snip and we went on our way to set up the station. By the end of the event we left looking like characters from Avatar. We were laughing all the way home. How do you think my last minute outfit turned out?

3 thoughts on “Damaged Goods

  1. Pingback: A Dash of Color | MY HEART BELONGS TO…

Leave a Reply

