Bride To Be

A simple friendship , a moment of butterflies, a rush in cloud nine, and a lifetime of joy. This weekend I took part in my b/f’s wedding. Her fiancé came to pick me up the night before. I had an hour and a half before he would drop me off with the rest of the bridesmaids.

At first I thought of  decorating their wedding card with some pom poms since the pom pom makers and yarn was still out from my last project. But of course the neurotic person that I am, it wouldn’t be that simple.

I wanted to surprise her with a special something before the big day.  Something that will  make her feel extra special. Little by little the mobile came together.I decided to hang the mobile up on the front door of our hotel suite. That way the videographer, photographer, florist, hair and makeup artist can spot us easily.

Leave a Reply

