Ahoy! Matey…

My bff from college is having a baby shower. I wanted to surprise her with something sentimental. What was planned to be a diaper castle somehow turned out to become a diaper ship. I get a little carried away improvising sometimes. I don’t like to set my ideas in stone, but like to let my imagination run with the vibe. After the initial base was formed on the diaper castle, I couldn’t help but to think how much the rounded shapes reminded me of a ship more than a castle. It was late so I slept on the idea and by morning I had decided to build sails for the ship. It worked out perfectly with the plush pirate rattle I picked up last month and the little socks that made perfect shipmates. Shiver me timbers!

4 thoughts on “Ahoy! Matey…

Leave a Reply

