It’s a Single Ladies Kinda Weekend

A wonderful weekend spent with lovely ladies in Sin City. Celebrating our dear friend Anna’s BACHLORETTE!

As one of the bridesmaids I thought it would be a nice touch to throw in some decorations. I didn’t want it to be just some typical cheesy embarrass the bride-to-be type of bash. Why not make her feel special? Make it a time to remember. Since it was Anna’s 1st time in Vegas! I challenged myself to create something out of the ordinary with a unique touch. To think outside the box. Turn tacky and trashy to tasteful and classy. It will still be an attention grabber. Just not as loud and in your face.

It’s a party in a box!

If you’re just starting to get to know me, I’m all about themed parties! Here’s what I came up with.

Theme: Lady Laurel
We’re all Goddesses… There’s a unique quality in each of us that makes us shine. Are you the goddess of love, wisdom, courage, inspiration, strength, seduction, the arts, crafts, or skill? Maybe even all?

An adorned floral halo are gifts to my special friends and to the new friendships I hope will blossom during this trip.

I created head pieces for each of the ladies. Since we all traveled quite the distance I wanted every girl to feel special. Not to worry the Bride-to-be had the most outstanding one!

Flower halos made for the girlfriends

Flower halos for the bridesmaids

An embellished headpiece made of wire, lace and Swarovski crystals for the Bride-to-be

Everything was laid out perfectly to surprise the girls

I created a friendship garland loaded with photos and metallic hand made tassels. Tied together with tulle, a stand of pearls & washi tape.

4 thoughts on “It’s a Single Ladies Kinda Weekend

  1. It was such a wonderful surprise on the first day in Vegas! All the girls love their headpieces and I especially loved mine. We certainly received a lot of compliments on them during our stay 🙂 Thank you again for making me feel so special Jane!

Leave a Reply

