I’m 30!

I’m 30 ! and boy has it hit me hard. I know… I know… It’s not the end of my life just yet. But my body can’t handle it like it use to. Breaking nights these last couple of weeks and multitasking on projects for The Big Party. It’s really taking a toll on my body. I wake up in the morning aching as if i went dancing all of last night. Regardless it was all worth the pain.

On me: sequin cat ears made by me, dotted peplum top made by me, stripe pants from H&M

decorations, decorations, decorations…

photo from Zurab Katamdze

What better way to celebrate a birthday than with a themed party!

I made mood boards for my guest. Just to give them some ideas of how they should dress to the party.

Theme: Cirque de L’Amour

Ladies & gentlemen let your imagination run wild with Parisian carny inspired attire. Let’s play dress up and make believe. Mismatch vintage, whimsical & glam. Your outfit doesn’t really have to make sense. It just makes it that much more fun. Intermixing patterns and textures can be magical. Stripes, dots, plaids, ruffles, lace, sequins, feathers, pleats & tucks.

left to right: here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here

left to right: here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here

unknown images; please let me know I will update the post

I can’t forget to thank all my friends & family that got involved with the decorations along with choreographing a flash mob we put together last min. Practicing was so much fun! I felt like a drill instructor. “No time for a breather, let’s take it from the top. You’ll take your water break after the hour.”  Big thanks to Cheuk, Joleen, Myther, Martina, Chris, big sis Judy, Sabina, lil bro Vince, Anna, T-Shawn, Stan, Devon,Vasquez, Mike, Aj, Jerry, Dave & Husabebe. ❤ you guys! It all wouldn’t have been possible without you. XO

8 thoughts on “I’m 30!

Leave a Reply

